Your Eros Sign, Do they make your knees weak?

Gloriann Saucier
6 min readMay 10, 2019

Hi all and welcome to Spirit’s blog. Today I’m going to explain one my favorite asteroids in your natal chart, Eros. In Astronomy Eros is a Mars-crosser asteroid. In Mythology Eros was the Greek God of love.

In Astrology it is the person who makes you weak in the knees. In my experience, Eros may be considered a twin flame or “the one that got away”. I know, touchy, sorry guys. But in my opinion, that person is elusive and alluring, they never leave you. I think concepts like this prompt people to do some amazing things. Take for example Willie Nelson writing the song “Always On My Mind”. If you look at this song’s lyrics it’s about “the one who got away”.

Eros In Mythology

Eros was the Greek God of love, like the Roman God Cupid. He was born to Aphrodite and Ares, he was in a selection of gods that were all considered to be winged gods.

In Greek folklore Eros fell in love with Psyche, who was a mortal princess of exceptional beauty. In a fit of jealousy, Aphrodite commands Eros to make Psyche fall in love with the ugliest of men. Eros couldn’t because he himself was in love with her.

Eros carried Psyche off to his hidden palace. Eros kept his identity hidden from her and instructed her to never look at his face. One day her sisters out of jealousy…

--

--

Gloriann Saucier

I am an intuitive tarot reader, astrologer and truth seeker. I am here to live my best life and inspire others, to do the same. Namaste.